Setting the Tone

I wanted to keep a blog of our lives as we settled in Jozi.  But man, is it hard to keep up when you are the sole breadwinner.  The momma.  The pregnant momma of a toddler.  And then a momma of two under two recovering from a pretty tough delivery and post-partum period.

A trip to Woolworth’s is pretty much the highlight of my day right now – especially when it is without kids.

I’m not quite sure about the tone I want this blog to take.  I feel the need to write about a variety of subjects – women’s empowerment, making more family friendly policies, travel, food.  So I figure, I’m going to write about anything and everything that gives me cause to write.  Just to write.

You may get a sprinkling of our life here in South Africa and how it differs from yours.  You may get fired up about more parental leave.  Regardless, I just want to keep writing.

Leave a Reply

